Spot of Gardening

Gardening in South Louisiana

And the winner is….

Me!  I actually won the door prize from one of the booth’s at the LSU Garden Show. My mom & I had purchased some begonias from the Burden Center’s booth and the lady gave us some raffle tickets for a garden bag with some goodies inside. To tell the truth, I didn’t even look at the since I never win any of door prizes usually. I even jokingly told the lady I preferred a plant to a garden bag. What a surprise to receive a call from the Burden Center telling me I had won!!! Imagine my excitement when I went to pick up the prize. It was filled with amazing ergonomic garden hand tools. What a wonderful prize! Here’s a picture of the bag with matching umbrella, garden flag, and garden tools:

20110409-054501.jpg

20110409-054511.jpg

April 10, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment