Spot of Gardening

Gardening in South Louisiana

Late Azaleas

As always, my azaleas start to bloom after everyone else’s have faded. It’s a mystery to me and all my neighbors who stop by to look at my front yard’s garden.

I’ve added some ice-plants and marigolds to the heart garden in front. The blooms for both are yellow but I’m experimenting with adding some touches of yellow since the irises growing in the heart garden turned out to be yellow irises. The daffy also have a yellow center. Hmmm, pink, white and yellow – I hope it works or else there will be major overhaul of that flowerbed.

20110408-063035.jpg

20110408-063044.jpg

20110408-063055.jpg

April 11, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Your azaleas may be a different azalea to what your neighbors have. Does it rebloom in the fall? Figuring out what reliably blooms together is one of the hardest chores for me.

    Comment by Nell Jean | April 11, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

