Spot of Gardening

Gardening in South Louisiana

Happy Mother’s Day

On Mother’s Day, we show our appreciation for mothers everywhere, especially our own.  Since my mom went to Houston where my sibs will take my mother out and make sure my mom feels appreciated, the Sushiman and I are spending our Sunday with the Sushiman’s mom.   I made a cake with whipped cream frosting and fresh fruits for the Sushiman’s mom.  Unfortunately, the fruits are all store-bought except for the wild blackberries when I went berry picking.

For my own mom and mothers everywhere,  Have a happy and blessed Mother’s Day!

May 9, 2010 - Posted by | Cooking, Family & Friends, Fruits and Vegetables

1 Comment »

  1. Your cake looks beautiful! I bet it was delicious. Also, thanks for visiting my blog, today.

    Comment by Amy/GoAway,I'mGardening | May 9, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

