Spot of Gardening

Gardening in South Louisiana

50 cents Tulips

Last year, my mother gave me some roses she purchased for 50 cents each.  This year, she found tulips for 50 cents each.  They were such a good deal and so beautiful that she got some for me, also.  I haven’t been too successful with tulips so far.  In fact, my tulips from last year grew about five inches before joining the great garden above.  But, these are a beautiful light shade of purple tulips and yellow tulips.  My mom must have happened upon an after Easter sale of tulips.  I planted them in my front yard border.  They are perfect to hide the scraggly Dusty Millers that are recovering from being transplanted about two weeks ago.   Thanks, Mom!

April 14, 2010 - Posted by | Flowers

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

