Spot of Gardening

Gardening in South Louisiana

Snowballs in April

Two years, I purchased a Chinese Fringe tree from the LSU Garden Show which I planted in the front of my house.  I really like this tree since the branches grow in a graceful bonzai-like way and the white snowball flowers make quite a show.   In fact, my neighbors have been stopping by to admire the tree during their walks in the evenings.  I’ve planted daffodils underneath the tree.  I like the fact that the daffodils bloom around Feb/March and just when they fade away, the Chinese Fringe tree starts blooming.

April 12, 2010 - Posted by | Flowers

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

